Black Whiskey Ink Tattoo Reviews

Overall:
4.94 based on 53 reviews.
2 wrist tattoos
Lisa Miller
Milford, NY
April 12, 2024, 2:52 p.m.

Thank you for fitting me in at last minute. And you guys did a great job very professional.

really great experience
COLEEN VESELY
Milford, NY
April 11, 2024, 8:54 a.m.

reasonable prices, warm,caring environment, and Colin has a very light touch!! will go again!

Tree tattoo
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
March 16, 2024, 1:58 p.m.

Very nice work happy with my experience

Amazing tattoos
Nicole Mickel
Milford, NY
March 2, 2024, 5:05 p.m.

They are amazing they care about there work and customers I'm for sure going back money well spent

Very happy
JOSHUA B LOUCH
Milford, NY
March 2, 2024, 8:36 a.m.

Collin was great to work with. He was excited to do my tat and worked quickly and did incredible work

Awesome!
Marcella Ham
Milford, NY
Feb. 28, 2024, 6:59 p.m.

I’ve gotten 2 tattoos done recently and I absolutely am in love with them! They are so friendly and make you feel so comfortable while they do their work.

tatto
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Feb. 28, 2024, 4:41 p.m.

great work

Shannon was great
DEANNA K VARNEY
Milford, NY
Feb. 23, 2024, 4:34 p.m.

Shannon did a stellar job! It's was also as close to painless as could be expected for a tattoo! Everyone in the job was super friendly.

Loved it!
Brooke Wright
Milford, NY
Feb. 23, 2024, 12:35 a.m.

Colin made me feel comfortable and I love the script tattoo he did for me. Only thing I would have liked was more of a breakdown of pricing, just to see what the scale for charging is. Great visit overall!

bucket list
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Feb. 18, 2024, 4:45 p.m.

the tattoo was on my bucket list collin did a great job on tattoo and talking to me and keeping me updated on how it was going it was

Amazing!
NOAH BATEASE
Milford, NY
Feb. 3, 2024, 10:28 p.m.

Friendly, clean, and chill atmosphere. Colin does all of my tattoos and I cannot recommend Black Whiskey Ink and him more!

Phenomenal Tattoo Studio!
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Jan. 29, 2024, 7:16 a.m.

I highly recommend this studio. Colin was my artist, completing 3 tattoos for me. Very friendly, talented, and had such a light touch. Needless to say, I'll be a repeat customer and am already getting ready to book another appointment!

Colins work
Tom Smith
Jan. 27, 2024, 3:22 p.m.

My first time at the shop and Colin was great. The shop was clean and welcoming, it was a relaxing environment. All around a good experience!

I recommend to everyone to come here
Bryce Waltman
Milford, NY
Jan. 13, 2024, 4:01 p.m.

Whiskey ink tattoo is amazing, Colin and the rest of the staff is polite and courteous throughout the whole process. Go to whiskey ink tattoo for your next piece!

Amazing!
Natalie Gower
Milford, NY
Jan. 11, 2024, 8:56 p.m.

This place is so clean and beautifully decorated. The owner and all artists are so nice and respectful. My artist specifically, is talented as hell and gives good prices. Absolutely love Black Whiskey Ink.

Mac miller tattoo
Anthony Cline
Milford, NY
Jan. 11, 2024, 8:41 p.m.

Collin killed it, easy to work with and a very talented artist. 10/10

Tattoo by Colin
Thomas Snyder
Milford, NY
Jan. 6, 2024, 2:41 a.m.

He did an amazing job!! I’ll be back again for another tattoo

Perfection
Jennie Wiley
Milford, NY
Jan. 4, 2024, 5:56 p.m.

Colin's work was pristine and his energy was so friendly. I'll be back!

Tattoo
Ethan Oconner
Milford, NY
Dec. 27, 2023, 8:05 p.m.

Came out amazing

Bead scene
Kerri Neighbour
Milford, NY
Dec. 27, 2023, 6:54 a.m.

Colin did not disappoint on this!! I was super happy with the end result and think it was even better than what I sent in to him. He was very light with the hand , fast and confident in his work. I will definitely be back at some point!!! Thanks again guys!

Orochimaru design
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Dec. 22, 2023, 6:32 p.m.

Great work and great price

Shamrock Cover Tat
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Dec. 15, 2023, 7:27 p.m.

Colin did a wonderful job, very professional as well as being conscious about his customers comfort . A clean , nice atmosphere. And the tat looks GREAT ! Thanks !

Colin’s Flowers
Karen Nichols
Milford, NY
Dec. 15, 2023, 11:05 a.m.

Colin designed a memorial tattoo for me and it’s outstanding. The line work is amazing and he really captured everything I was hoping for. Looking forward to completing it at our next session!

Colin Is Fantastic
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Dec. 11, 2023, 10:34 a.m.

Super personable! Great job, I'm very pleased with his chicken scratch I sent to him and that he drew up on me! Kristen

Collins is he best
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Dec. 9, 2023, 11:24 p.m.

I had a tattoo done a few months ago but the tattoo artist rushed it and left out a lot of details and even a critical mistake on the design. I met with Collins to see if he could do anything to fix it, and he's dramatically improved the tattoo to restore it back to the original design. He's patient and takes his time and is very attentive to details. I can't wait to do some more work with Collins...Read the full review

Very satisfied
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Dec. 6, 2023, 3:25 p.m.

very nice people. Colin was very nice and told me how to take care of my tattoo after. he took his time and made sure it was what i wanted.

Amazing Work
RoseAnn Carney
Milford, NY
Nov. 22, 2023, 8:48 p.m.

Took the time to explain things, made great conversation and created an amazing piece I'll be happy to show! See you soon 😊

Amazing work
MARY E LOEHR
Milford, NY
Nov. 14, 2023, 5:59 a.m.

Colin drew what I wanted. He’s an amazing artist. The tattoo came out so great!! Wish I could give him more money for his work but just paid for meds for my dog and I couldn’t afford it. He is a great person to talk to and does amazing work

Amazing!!
Karissa Peters
Milford, NY
Nov. 11, 2023, 11:05 a.m.

Best tattoo shop I’ve ever been to!

Tattoo
VALUED CUSTOMER
Milford, NY
Oct. 31, 2023, 6:16 p.m.

First time here and Colin took care of my new ink.

Loved it!
Terri Ingalls
Milford, NY
Oct. 27, 2023, 7:41 p.m.

I was recommended to this shop by customers of theirs. I got to work with Colin for the first time heading into this shop, he was very professional and clean. I will definitely be coming back here for my other tattoos. Thank you!

Very nice work, very comfortable setting
RYLAN PANTALL
Milford, NY
Oct. 12, 2023, 6:13 p.m.

I was very happy with my entire experience here, and I couldn't be happier with the results. The lines are all very well done, and I was really happy with the style. From booking the appointment to actually getting the tattoo, they made the experience very comfortable and easy.

Great!
JESSICA MAKOFSKE
Milford, NY
Oct. 7, 2023, 6:49 p.m.

Great work, great atmosphere, great people

Great Artist!
Lisa Curry
Oct. 5, 2023, 8:03 a.m.

This place is great! Comfortable environment, friendly staff and beautiful tattoos!

Colin
CHERYL L LAWYER
Milford, NY
Sept. 26, 2023, 5:43 p.m.

Colin did a wonderful job adding to an existing tatoo and also touching up the original tatoo! Would highly recommend!

Review
RACHEL E OLVER
Milford, NY
Sept. 26, 2023, 1:11 p.m.

Great service, cool shop, love my tattoo!

Overall
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Sept. 23, 2023, 1:16 a.m.

Courteous, relaxed atmosphere. Will return for another in the future.

Great place
Vicki Montgomery Fassett
Milford, NY
Sept. 20, 2023, 10:01 a.m.

The place is clean, Sean and Colin are so very nice and fun! Colin did my tattoo and it turned out just what I wanted, I love it! The colors are fantastic! He also fixed one of my other tattoos! Thank you Colin!! Love this place! Want a tattoo this is the place!!! Also thanks for the laughs Colin!

Amazing
Fish Loretta
Milford, NY
Sept. 19, 2023, 8:19 p.m.

Fast, friendly and just all around amazing!

Excellent shop!
Patricia Rockefeller
Milford, NY
Sept. 17, 2023, 11:07 a.m.

This shop is awesome. Clean, professional and talented. They listened to what I wanted in my jimmy buffett tribute tattoo and even made suggestions. Beautiful work, very pleased. Definitely would recommend.

BW
Corey Roseboom
Milford, NY
Sept. 14, 2023, 5:18 p.m.

The crew at Black Whiskey are the guys to see about getting some work done. Colin does tremendous work, you will not be disappointed.

Bussin tattoos
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Sept. 8, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

Colin is awesome, a star ⭐️ artwork is fire , taste impeccable, mood on point. 10/10 would recommend.

Phenomenal job
Catharine Funk
Milford, NY
Sept. 8, 2023, 6:24 p.m.

We made an impulsive decision this afternoon to make appointments and Collin helped us out. He did a phenomenal job with both my tattoo and my friend Paige’s. I would definitely recommend. It’s a great environment as well. Also a very clean facility. I never once had doubts.

Love my tattoo
Ellen Schorf
Milford, NY
Sept. 6, 2023, 5:57 p.m.

Chris was very professional. I love my tattoo that he did. Thank you, Chris.

Excellent experience
Wendy Leboffe
Milford, NY
Sept. 3, 2023, 3 a.m.

Colin was amazing, he drew up the perfect design and over-all the experience was great. Definitely recommend!!

Highly recommend
Georgia Drouin
Milford, NY
Aug. 26, 2023, 9:42 p.m.

Colin did a great job on my newest tattoo. Looking forward to peeling off the second skin so I can better admire it!

Snake and dagger
VISA CARDHOLDER
Milford, NY
Aug. 26, 2023, 6:49 a.m.

Good work and very timely!

AMAZING !!
Kim Baxter
Milford, NY
Aug. 25, 2023, 7:12 p.m.

This is my go to !! We did a family thing my boyfriend may daughter and her boyfriend !! 💕 Absolutely welcoming clean and very affordable 👌 ✨️ Colin your work is amazing and conversation is great ! Thank you for being so patient and making this experience the best 🥰

Great experience
JORDAN DILIBERTO
Milford, NY
Aug. 25, 2023, 11:46 a.m.

Great energy in the shop. The art was great and I’m very happy with the result. Best artists in the area.

Wonderful
Brianna Schworm
Milford, NY
Aug. 25, 2023, 11:26 a.m.

Staff is super accommodating and nice. My sister and my tattoo came out amazing. We couldn’t thank Black Whiskey Ink enough.

Great shop
JONATHAN BROCKERT
Milford, NY
Aug. 24, 2023, 6:44 p.m.

Great shop and even better people if this isn’t the best shop in the area I would be absolutely shocked I would say you can put there work up next to anyone and great prices as well a true win win nothing sacrificed.

Great tattoo shop
Kaylee Schworm
Milford, NY
Aug. 24, 2023, 6:26 p.m.

Great customer service and clean! They did a great job on me and my sisters tattoo. We will definitely be going back!